h1

Cycles in Copenhagen

October 14, 2012

I recently visited Copenhagen and three things really stood out for me.

1) People there like to cycle

2) People there love to smoke (strange considering the cycling, I felt)

3) People there love hot dogs

So, I’ve been engaging in improving my health lately… cutting down on the bad stuff, increasing the good stuff and doing my best to exercise more. A friend pointed me towards fitocracy.com – If you exercise but need motiviation, give it a go. You get points for exercising, and motivation from other people. With a variety of groups to join you can get targeted motivation, and, it’s free. If you do join, I’m on there as greysqrl – feel free to add me. Yesterday afternoon I did a 5k run… awesome. Yesterday evening I made a home made hot fudge desert… – balance restored… 😉

8 comments

  1. Sounds like a balanced lifestyle to me 🙂 Nice Copenhagen scene – I like all the detail. I’d love to visit there someday 🙂


  2. I’d love to live there. People here don’t exactly like bikes.


  3. Meditation or yoga does help restore balance too 😀
    Nice photograph!


  4. actually…even French people loveee to smoke as well!


  5. Stunning photograph, Nigel… but where are all those bicycles you were talking about?! 😉
    Congratulations on finding that balance… not an easy thing to do… I’m still working on that!
    🙂


    • You gotta look really, really carefully and you may spot one :p


  6. That is a great photo. The line about hot dogs cracked me up. Good luck with the health improvements – they are not easy to do! (I go on a diet at least twice a month that I can never stick to…) 🙂


  7. Love this shot! How many are there do you think?



Leave a comment