h1

Somewhat flat oranges… but, they tasted good.

September 29, 2012

One of the greatest things about food/drink photography is eating the model… 😀

So, I know, this isn’t the greatest photo in the world and didn’t exactly turn out as I wanted to… but, hey, I got 4th place in the refreshing comp with this, 2nd with the lemonade collage and 1st with the previous ice and a slice 7up free post so.. what the heck, thought I’d post it anyway…

For anyone else that is trying to quit high sugar drinks but misses the fizz… here’s a recommendation, sparking water (the cheap stuff from your supermarket is fine) and a little bit of squash… works a treat. 🙂

 

9 comments

  1. Did you Photoshop out the seeds or are these seedless oranges. 😉


    • Seedless 🙂


  2. Nice and bright and cheerful. 🙂
    Another tip for the fizzy stuff … half and half with fruit juice counts as one of your 5 a day too. 🙂


    • Hmmm… I’ll give it a go… maybe with some fresh lemons!


  3. Wow – this really makes me want to eat some oranges (and to photograph them, too) – which = success in my book, Nigel!
    🙂


    • I love oranges… great to eat but, wouldn’t it be wonderful if they tasted like coke!


  4. This is a lovely colourful and bright shot….in fact you’ve made me want to go eat one 🙂


    • I recommend the supersweet jaffa oranges.. and jaffa cakes if you can’t find any of those… 😀


  5. And they LOOK good too 🙂



Leave a Reply

