h1

Gearbox

July 29, 2012

I recently visited the London Motor Show, a free event held in Canary Wharf (the banker’s district)! A lot of cars that I have no intention of buying but, a great open gearbox in the Aston Martin showroom presented me with the opportunity to get a cool photograph. I’m pleased with this, it came out nice and sharp despite the handheld shot.

Been a tiring few days full of studying but, this week I get to go to the Olympic tennis at Wimbledon (scummy organisers seem to not want SLR’s to be brought in), and today I managed to get some tickets to Paralympic football at the Olympic stadium. Quite excited 🙂

Have a great week 🙂

9 comments

  1. Love this photo


  2. Great close up – I love all the detail. Hope you’re enjoying the Olympics. I was able to take my camera into the Footy which was great (though I spent most my time taking photos of the sombreros worn by the Mexico fans!)


    • Hi. I did in the end take the camera to Wimbledon, no problem at all. 🙂 got to watch andy Murray as well as Novak Djokovic and serena Williams. Was great 🙂


  3. So exciting to watch Olympic games live!!!! 😀 Have fun!


    • Sure was 🙂


  4. Great shot..


  5. Great shot – lovely sharp detail.


  6. That really IS a beautiful shot…I love the way car parts LOOK (as for knowing what exactly they all do…well, that’s another story altogether :))


  7. this is a wonderful B&W shot !



Leave a Reply

