h1

Virginia Waters

April 29, 2012

There’s been a pleasant spike in visitors recently for which I’m really grateful for. I try to visit the blogs of everyone that leaves a like or comment but, sometimes the likes don’t have links…. Thank you to everyone that visits, and to those that leave ย a like or comment, it’s very much appreciated.

After a recent slump today I got back into taking some photos… a new batch… and still a few more ideas to work through next weekend. I tend to do batch photograph, then process them and have a few months worth. Right… right, it’s not ‘right’ but, it works for me… that way I can dedicate some time when I have it… and relax when I don’t.

Have a great week ๐Ÿ™‚

12 comments

  1. Great photo. Vivid colours!


  2. Nice shot ๐Ÿ™‚ I was trying to work out why I had heard of Virginia Waters, then realised it’s not far from where we always used to get stuck on the M25 visiting my in-laws (near Chertsey). I’ve never visited but looks like a nice place to visit. I rarely take photos in batches to use but I think it would make my life easier if I did (though that would be cheating for my 52 week project)!


    • It’s worth a visit just for a wander, or for the lovely waterfall. I drive past it everyday and am waiting for this year’s crop of bluebells to show themselves.


  3. I always get excited when you have new ideas to work through. You’ve come up with some very creative photos since I’ve started following your blog. Have a great week!


  4. It looks wonderful, looking forward to more pictures of the area … especially the waterfall. ๐Ÿ™‚


  5. Wonderful peaceful atmosphere. Must be a great place to be.
    And Iยดd love to have a bluebell spot somewhere near.


  6. Nice shot, Nigel.


  7. Speaking of time…
    this looks like the kind of place I’d be happy to spend some!
    Stunning view you’ve captured here, Nigel!
    ๐Ÿ™‚


  8. Gorgeous scenery and wonderful blue tones!


  9. So peaceful! Thank you for sharing with us!
    anne


  10. Beautiful shot. Very peaceful. ๐Ÿ™‚


  11. This is one of the place where I would love to spend time during weekends! So relax! ๐Ÿ˜€



Leave a Reply

