h1

Waterfall

January 29, 2012

This is a strange photo for me. It’s a waterfall that I photographed and posted when I started this blog but back then I processed it in black and white. This time I’m leaving it in colour and that, for me, is strange. A friend of mine recently bought a new camera so I took him to this park to get to know his camera better. Waterfall photography, I believe is perfect for learning about ISO, Aperture and all the things I’ve yet to read about in a book 🙂

As always, have a great weekend.. 🙂

13 comments

  1. I really love the longer exposure in the second photo – the water is so soft and flowing.


  2. These are lovely in colour. I’ve never really tried taking waterfall photos but I should try it and learn a few things 🙂


  3. Gorgeous!


  4. Wow! Beautiful waterfall. The flowing water looks like milk! 😀


  5. They look great! The water looks very soft. I might have a go when I visit the Yorkshire Dales this year.


  6. I like the warmth in this colour version.


  7. Lovely shots Nigel


  8. Read in a book?
    With material like this I think you should be writing one, Nigel!
    🙂


  9. nice – what a pretty place!


  10. Fantastic photos – love the exposure in the bottom shot.


  11. it’s very nice this water


  12. Gorgeous. I’ve got to try and take some waterfall photos one of these days. You’ve inspired me. 🙂


  13. Lovely shots Nigel. Serene looking and really like the warmth in these shots.



Leave a Reply

