h1

When you wish…

January 22, 2012

Thank you all for sharing the stories of how you got into photography last week, it’s really good to learn a little bit more about all of you, and whilst our reasons for getting into photography is so varied one thing that is definitely the same is the passion.  This year in the sales I went to a local store to see what they were getting rid of that I could use as a subject… 🙂 This beautiful candle holder is one of the items I found. I don’t tend to use candles much but, I sure liked the holder 😉 Setup for this was to put a lamp behind the holder and shine it through… some blue card underneath was used to capture the shadowy stars.

So, this week I’m pleased to say that once again I took photos… just need to process them now so that I can add to my wordpress photo stash 😉

As always… have a great week 🙂

12 comments

  1. Nicely done…the set up you used has worked really well 🙂 I’d like to be a bit more imaginative and use light more to get interesting photos.


  2. This is wonderful, Nigel! I think I’ll just go ahead and wish upon your stars here.


  3. Very nice, magic photo!


  4. There is something wonderful about stars and the lights here. Love this image. 🙂


  5. Really cool shot Nigel 🙂


  6. Wonderful glow about this, Nigel!
    🙂


  7. Nicely executed shot. You’re so creative!


  8. What a magical moment! To me, purple stars are like love and hope! 😀


  9. Love the colors and lighting Nigel.
    Gives me the feel of Mickey world 😉


  10. Lovely image, Nigel. Well done. 🙂


  11. Just goes to show, there is something beautiful to photograph in ordinary things. Nicely done! (You are always so creative!)


  12. Very effective! At first glance, I thought this was a hat.



Leave a Reply

