h1

The Woods

December 4, 2011

As this post goes live (I schedule in advance), I’ll be up in the air on my way to South Korea, for work. It’s my first trip there and I’m honestly slightly nervous! All I’m waiting for is to come back to my wife and kids. The good thing about the trip is that it’s left me with less time and that’s caused me to work flat out to finish the bathrooom. So, almost all wall tiles are now in place and the grouting is done 🙂 Only four left to go (they need some cutting) and 20 floor tiles left and then it’s pretty much completed and that, I hope will leave me in a position to relax during Christmas. Luckily I’d completed the present shopping last month so, nothing to worry about there 🙂 I seem to have less and less time these days which is why I tend to go through a week of blogs on a Sunday night. So, forgive me if I don’t comment on any blogs this upcoming week but I’ll do my best to catch up as soon as I can. 🙂

This week has been busy, 1 birthday, 1 child’s Christmas play and 1 wedding anniversary!

The photo below was taken two weeks ago. The sunlight was wonderful that day (especially considering it’s November) and I managed to get some great family photos… and those have now been put into this year’s photobooks… perfect presents for grandparents.

Have a great week 🙂

12 comments

  1. This almost glows – Lovely!


  2. Have a nice trip! Korea is a cool place. You can send your family a surprise Christmas present by sending them a photo of a snowman built by you! 😀 Haha!


  3. You certainly have a busy month! Enjoy your trip to South Korea. I hope you have the opportunity to snap a few pictures while you are over there. Safe travels.


  4. Nice shot…looks good in b&w. Sounds like you’re having a busy month! I can sympathise…I’m having my bathroom done too but I’ve escaped on holiday away from the chaos!


  5. What a striking landscape… amazing light (as you’ve mentioned, Nigel)!
    Have a safe trip – I hope you get a chance to squeeze a bit of fun in there, too!


  6. Lovely light in this image. I hope your trip goes great!


  7. very nice – safe travels!


  8. A pleasant photograph, sincerely successful!


  9. Safe and fun trip! 🙂 Love the tone in this image too. Just takes me to another place. I like when that happens. 🙂


  10. Hope that you have/had a fantastic time in South Korea 🙂


  11. Light make the woods so fragile… Beautiful !!


  12. Nice b and w 🙂



Leave a Reply

