h1

Ammar

November 20, 2011

Wow, today’s been a killer. I’ve been renovating the bathroom over the last couple of months in the background when I get the time. So, gutting it was the easy path. The tiling is tiresome and that’s what my day’s been today… tile, tile, tile… now I’m tired! Still, almost over and the aim is to finish it before Christmas…

Anyway, here’s a rarity from me… a portrait shot. πŸ™‚ This is Ammar, a friend of mine. I took this photo looking up which caused the sky to blow nicely… πŸ™‚

10 comments

  1. he he πŸ™‚ Nice to see the face πŸ™‚ !!
    and yeah, I can appreciate that a day’s worth of tiling would leave you tired! … hate to say this, but the grouting isn’t much more entertaining 😦 BUT you’ll be so pleased when it’s all done & looking bright, shiny & new!! πŸ™‚


  2. This is a cool shot! You and the sky!


  3. I should clarify this isn’t me… πŸ™‚ It’s a friend of mine, Ammar. πŸ˜€


    • Oh, nice to meet your friend, Ammar! πŸ˜€


  4. Nice perspective. I also like the plain, light background.


  5. Awesome composition, Nigel!
    I’ve never done tile work before… but it sounds brutal!
    πŸ™‚


  6. Great POV and composition πŸ™‚


  7. Nice perspective looking up at him.

    And renovations can be so much time consuming, back wrenching work – I did my home 5 years ago and it took 8 months to complete.


  8. I like the composition, made me yearn to see what Ammar was looking at!


  9. Great portrait and perfect lighting – this should be a stock photo.



Leave a Reply

