h1

Up

October 16, 2011

Before I get to this photo, I just wanted to say thanks for all the likes,  comments and feedback on the last one. If you liked that, then check out the inspiration for it, Helen’s Dungeness abandoned boat photo. You can also check out her blog here.

Okay, so to this photograph of Steven, again from our holiday. This was actually a throwaway photo that I ended up keeping. It was only shot to check out the concept of him being behind the bokeh lights; to see if I could easily get him in focus and the lights blurred. His eyes are closed because the 5,000,000 candle power torch I was painting him with was somewhat bright 😉

11 comments

  1. I like it – looks like magic 🙂


  2. Cool idea 🙂 Thanks for the mention…I’m pleased to have inspired you 🙂


  3. This is interesting. Playing with the Bokeh in front. I’ve thought of that, but never gotten around to shooting it like this. Very interesting. Thanks for sharing. 🙂


  4. Interesting concept. At first I thought they were soap bubbles. I never thought about having bokeh in front of a subject. Thanks for sharing Nigel. 🙂


  5. Very cool and colorful bokeh circles.


  6. Very cool and mystical! Looks like Steven can invoke orbs!


  7. What a cool shot! Great work…


  8. I like this one. It somehow makes me think about Christmas and all the decorations. I also like the way his hands go, as if he’s juggling with those lights.
    I think it also worked well for the photo that the blue light is so close to the face, thus it looks like it’s the blue light which makes the center of the face bright.


  9. Amazing capture, well done!


  10. These really are a lot of fun…
    very cool!
    🙂


  11. Cool shot and very creative.



Leave a Reply

