h1

Light Fight

September 25, 2011

So, before I went away, I had a few ideas of experimental photographs that I wanted to try in the darkness… and this was one… kind off 🙂 On the first night, we decided to try and make an orb. A lot of different attempts finally resulted in the very first photo. Well done to Steven for perfecting it. 🙂 The other photos were some outdoor swinging of fairy light fun that he, Ammar and I had. Sadly after we got back I remembered that we forgot to paint the outdoor scene with a torch. If I’d done that our orb would have been ‘on’ something, rather than just in the black!

If you’re interested in the orbs, check out Evan’s excellent Photo Extremist blog.

Have a great week 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

18 comments

  1. I like these against the simple black background, too, though…
    your designs really do ‘pop’ this way…
    very cool!
    🙂


  2. cool shots nigel!


  3. I really like this stuff, I should give it a try.


  4. These are very striking photos. I’m really glad you’re experimenting. 🙂


  5. These are cool! What a fun experiment! I really like the one that’s just a circle – it’s a great shot!


  6. Very creative images! Looks like a lot of fun.


  7. Creative shots Nigel. Reminds me be of the cool spirograph patterns.


  8. Nice series. Looks like lots of fun! I especially like the orb.


  9. Very cool shots Nigels. I especially like the green circle.


  10. Cool shots!


  11. Very creative Nigel! I enjoy learning from your experiments. 🙂


  12. Very nice work Nigel. Great against the black background.


  13. Nice work, Nigel. Very creative!


  14. Lovely images! The last one looks a bit like a Christmas Tree!


  15. Beautiful shot all! Can’t wait to see your illuminated background shots!


  16. This looks like it was so much fun! me and some friends of mine have played with this idea using a flashlight and a little point and shoot cannon camera that allowed you to extend the time in which the shutter opened. Iespecially love the above photos with the fight and the fire breathing fellow. Well done, man!


  17. Neat 🙂


  18. Very cool shots, Nigel. Makes me want to break out and do something more experimental. 🙂



Leave a Reply

