h1

Water

July 24, 2011

One year ago yesterday I finally got the chickenpox which sucked because it was my wife’s birthday, and having a husband and child with the pox is not a good way to spend a birthday. This year a couple of close friends birthdays also went similar ways. For one, I was ill, for the other, he fell of his motorbike. Then for my birthday, one of the kids was ill. On each of those occassions we’d booked tickets for something and for each, we were unable to attend. So, yesterday and today, nothing booked, nobody got ill and we got to go and watch Cars2 and head to the beach. Lovely. πŸ™‚

Along with this I’d gotten a few weeks into this blog this time last year and, being home for a few weeks allowed me to spend some good time on macro photography. I got a lot of great support and comments from a variety of people and now, finally, I’ve been photo blogging for over a year. I’d like to say a huge thank you to those of you who visit, to those who visit and comment and especially to those who’ve been visiting and commenting here for the entire time. As always, some have disappeared but a couple have stuck with me and kept on commenting, and I really do appreciate each and every comment and the support…Β it really keeps me motivated. Β Thank you!

Have a great week. πŸ™‚


30 comments

  1. I love that water shot – so refreshing. It looks like it’s suspended in mid-air! I’m glad you had a lovely trouble-free weekend.

    Gosh, you really have been blogging here for a long time. I hope I can keep it up for as long!


    • From looking at your photos… I hope so too!


  2. Great water shot!


    • Thank you πŸ™‚


  3. Love this! Like a lattice of water, wonderful!

    Happy blog birthday!


    • Thank you. πŸ™‚


  4. Congratulations on the duration of your blog. I just finished my Project365 in June and am posting about every other day now. This photo is great…I love the water and the sky in the background.


    • thank you, much appreciated πŸ™‚


  5. Amazing pic. Thanks for visiting me – great to discover your site by return and your wonderful photos. I will try harder to blog more often again – feeling suitably inspired! J


    • I hope so, I look forward to seeing more of your photos.


  6. You clearly deserve all of the support that you have received as an artist, and I congratulate you!
    As for this photo, all I can think is “freedom” when I see it. Another fabulous shot. You ahve such great ideas.


    • Thanks, Taylor… although, I’ve still got to replicate your awesome balloon shot πŸ™‚


  7. what a great shot! Love the way you’ve captured the water.


    • Thank you, Sheila


  8. Beautiful shot, Nigel. And congratulations on your blogging milestone! πŸ™‚


    • Thank you Caryn, and thanks for all the comments πŸ™‚


  9. Love the frozen action…interesting shot!


    • It was frozen on a very hot day πŸ˜€


  10. This is an exciting shot! It gives me all kinds of ideas. Well done.


    • I think photoblogs are about sharing inspiration so I appreciate that!


  11. Happy blogibirthday. I’m still here, if a bit sporadic as a visitor. I’ve just subscribed, might remind me to pop in more often. I still love your pics! πŸ™‚


    • Thank you Val. πŸ™‚


  12. Wow! That’s a really great shot, Nigel! I’m glad you have stuck with your blogging. You have a lot of interesting things to share, and I enjoy your unique photography perspective.


    • Thanks Jolene… πŸ™‚


  13. I’m a bit late, but better late than never (I hope) –
    “Happy Blogiversary” πŸ™‚
    Congratulations on your milestone and may there be many more!
    Love the photograph of the water against the sky.


    • Thank you, Lu. πŸ™‚


  14. Very nice… great shoot…


  15. Congrats on a very impressive collection of work! And this is no exception… I love how luminous it reads… talk about sparkle!


  16. Great composition. The blending of the water pattern in the foreground and the clouds in the background is very effective. The bright detail of the water action really catches the eye. Well done.


  17. This is a great shot! I really like it! I’ve enjoyed following your blog and look forward to seeing what the next year brings πŸ™‚



Leave a Reply

