h1

Pink Bells

July 10, 2011

So, if you were reading my blog in May you’ll remember that I took a walk to find bluebells and found none… since they had bloomed and died in April. Still,  I was pleased to discover this pink bell 🙂

So, completely unrelated but quite amusing… today I took the kids to the cinema to watch Tangled.. (yes, I know it’s a bit old but they had a special kids showing). Anyway, as soon as the film finished, I quickly took the youngest to the toilet before it got busy. When I walked into the toilets I though, wow, that’s a lot of cubicles… pretty good for a cinema. He did his um.. business… and as we left the cubicle I thought, how smart am I to have rushed here whilst all the others were queued up for the toilet. I found it strange that all of the other kids in the toilet were girls… and then realised they were all with their mothers, whilst I was with my son. As one of them gave me  a rather disapproving look, it dawned on me that I was in their territory as we quickly washed our hands and exited the girls toilets…

Today, I also discovered that I cannot speak covertly in front of my elder boy, (five). I asked my wife, ‘Are we going to T.R.U?’ We decided not to and then got in the car to drive… he then says, ‘So, are we going to T.R.U?’ I followed this by asking, ‘and what is T.R.U?’  to which he replied, ‘Toys R Us.’  We went to T.R.U.

Have a great week.

9 comments

  1. lol! Sometimes the symbols they use on the doors of the loos can be confusing. And yes, five year olds are very astute. 😉

    I think your very pretty flowers are foxglove, but I’m not 100% sure.


  2. Very nice detail on these lovely foxgloves. Children often seem a step ahead of their parents 🙂


  3. Wonderful! I love the tiny details/patterns on the inside of the blossoms! Amazing work, Nigel!

    I was once in a terrible rush and went into the wrong bathroom by mistake. Fortunately there was no one else in there at the time (I don’t know if I would have ever recovered)! :O


  4. Beautiful details and color. I love foxglove.


  5. Lovely shots – I’d pick a favourite, but I can’t!


  6. Great shoot Nigel 🙂


  7. I love the story, Nigel! I’m sure some of those women thought it was funny as well.

    As for your pictures, the contrast of the pink against the green background is very pretty. I think the first is my favorite.


  8. Very nice flowers… Thanks ..


  9. Lovely images and cute story. 🙂



Leave a Reply

