h1

Flowers in the garden

June 27, 2011

Over the past three years that I’ve been at my house, we’ve slowly been tidying up the monstrosity of a small garden that we have. Removing the weeds (an annual task but diminishing each year), filling in the fish pond (we have young kids and both fish were placed in a happier place), and making it prettier. These are some of the plants in my garden… finally, it’s starting to become pretty.

Have a great week… 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

13 comments

  1. Very nice shots Nigel. Wonderful depth of field. Your garden must be looking very pretty with those beautiful colours.


    • Thanks. I spent yesterday fighting with the weeds that are so intent on taking over 🙂 I need to get rid of those weeds and make this into a paradise for bees and butterflies.


  2. Gorgeous colours, beautiful flowers and stunning photographs! I’m also enjoying the effect of the depth of field 🙂


  3. Nice shots, I love the third picture the best because of the warm colours, lovely!


  4. Nice shots Nigel. What a lovely garden you have. 🙂


  5. You have some very green thumbs (and some wonderful images, too)! So impressive! 🙂


  6. Lovely shots – I especially like the first, the colours of the flower and the background work beautifully together.


  7. Lovely colors and shallow DoF in these images.


  8. Lovely Flowers…


  9. Beautiful shots! I especially like the warmth of the orange flowers.


  10. You must have a beautiful garden, because you have nice flowers. 🙂


  11. Beautiful color and DoF in these. And I can totally empathize regarding the monumental task of getting a garden into shape. I’m dealing with that myself for the first time in my life… You seem to have done a great job with yours. Thanks for the inspiration. 🙂


  12. Great DOF…wish I had flowers like that in my garden!!



Leave a Reply

