h1

Brothers

April 25, 2011

This is a photo I took for a monthly competition that I participate in. At first I wasn’t going to enter because I didn’t have much time to put anything together but in the end though… let me get something together. I tried to get a photo of Michelle and Elliot nose to nose but that didn’t work. I then tried to get the boys to pose together but again it didn’t work. I asked Elliot to kiss Joshua and after a few kisses on the head Elliot kissed Joshua on the nose like he’s taking a bite out of a burger. 🙂 I loved the expression on Joshua’s face and new that I’d got my photo. The colour tone wasn’t great so I removed almost all of the colour (almost as I didn’t want a black/white image). This is the result and it was my first first place in the competition. 🙂

On another note, I’ve just got back from a week in Lisbon, Portugal. After Hawaii, it’s the most amazing place I’ve ever been. So friendly and such amazing architecture, modern, bright and smart. I need to process the images and then expect 52 weeks of Lisbon photos 😉

Have a great week 🙂

16 comments

  1. Very sweet.


  2. This is simply sweet, I love the light and the colours as well


  3. It’s a great photo! Congratulations on your win 🙂


  4. Your boys are adorable Nigel. Nice capture of a sweet moment. Congrats on winning the competition. 🙂


  5. Aww, that is a sweet shot. Congratulations.


  6. This photo definitely deserves first place! Congratulations!


  7. What a cute photo!

    Congratulations on your first place. It’s well deserved 🙂


  8. I love this shot, Nigel. Very sweet. 🙂


  9. Absolutely deserved your win!


  10. this is sooooo sweet!!! what a perfect photo!!!


  11. This a great portrait showing the connection that brothers have toward each other….i like you treatment and congratulations of your first place finish with this photo….peter:)


  12. Superb composition – strong image.


  13. Wonderful image. Lovely composition and I like how you desaturated the color but it’s the affection and connection you’ve captured that make it so special. Congrats on your award! It’s well deserved.


  14. Incredible portrait. I need to get in closer to my boys to get images like this; really special.


  15. I’ve just found your blog a few weeks ago and so I decided to look around a bit. Your pictures are beautiful! I especially like this picture. It’s like I can feel the love they have for each other,even though I don’t know them.


    • Thank you. 🙂



Leave a Reply

