h1

Bendy Bridge

March 28, 2011

This bridge was one of the items that I wanted to see in Bristol, the other being One Glass Wharf. I love the design of this bridge and think it would look beautiful, all lit up at night. I figured that taking a photo from underneath would work better than one taken from the top. I’ve just realise that Bristol does have quite a few bridges… I guess that makes sense due to the river that runs through it!

I just wanted to say thank you to everyone that takes the time to leave me any comments. I really appreciate the positive comment, they keep me motivated to keep clicking. 🙂 Please feel free to also leave me feedback on how you think I could improve this, or any other photograph. 🙂

Have a great week…

14 comments

  1. Really cool bridge!


  2. Great perspective from beneath.


  3. Great shot Nigel. Very nice perspective and compostion. Amazing looking bridge. It looks more like a rollercoaster ride.


  4. What a really cool looking bridge, love the PoV. Have you tried to play with the sky (darken it a tad)? I must say that I love how the centre pipe takes me through your image.


    • David, do you know if it’s easily possible to select just the sky in Lightroom?


  5. Bridges offer an interesting perspective when seen from above and below and I like this POV. Reminds me of the serpentine walk that we have in our neighborhood.


  6. Excellent composition – great idea to photograph it from below.


  7. Nice choice of subject.


  8. I like the shot. Following up on David’s comment you could probably darken the sky a bit by adjusting Highlights down in Lightroom.


    • Thanks Mike, I’ll give it a go 🙂


  9. I nominated you for The Versitile Bloggers Award. Check my post tonight.


    • Thankyou 🙂 That’s really kind 🙂


  10. Very creative shot.


  11. Wow! I love this one. Very cool shot of a very cool bridge! Great lines and I like the color, too.



Leave a Reply

