h1

liquid – Melting

November 19, 2010

Well, this photo brings liquid week (1) to a close. If you’ve followed the whole week’s photos then you know what the object in this photograph is. I still find it so amazing how water and the speed at which the photo is taken can completely change the look of the original object. This photo hasn’t been manipulated in photoshop other than to darken it. I figured it didn’t need anything else.

I hope you enjoy liquid week, have a great weekend!

7 comments

  1. Nice. I like how you were able to capture teh stripes in the water droplet.


  2. Great series! It’s amazing what beautiful abstracts you’ve captured with such a simple process. Amazing shots! Great job!


  3. Amazing shot! Interesting capture of colors.


  4. A wonderful series – so many possibilities and such variety. Lovely images.


  5. This is by far my favorite one so far. I really need to save up for a new camera, because I could never accomplish such interesting photos like this on my little one.


  6. I dig this one Nigel, great job!


  7. Love your liquid series. Beautiful images and very inspiring.



Leave a Reply

