h1

liquid – A Drop of Soap

November 18, 2010

This was the photo that started this week’s theme, a drop from a tab soap bottle. I think it took me about 20 attempts to get this photo and, it’s turned out nicely. The soap was actually a light blue but, I prefer this green look. 😉 This pearlised tab soap is good for getting photos of (Cussons AntiBacterial Wash, in case you care), however, I’m pleased the kids didn’t see, after all, I keep telling them not to waste so much soap. After I’d finished taking my photos, there was a large puddle of soap around. Oh well, in the name of art 😉

6 comments

  1. That’s a great shot and fab colours! I’ve been reading about the photos of reflections in liquid drops recently which are amazing so maybe that’s your next challenge!


    • 🙂 Sounds like an interesting concept! Thank you 🙂


  2. Like this one, it almost looks like it has a layer of glass around it. If you can isolate the colour, it might be nice to see some variations – i.e. one in blue, perhaps red etc. might make a nice series.


    • Actually, the original photograph is aqua-blue. 🙂


  3. I do love how it looks like it is enclosed in glass, love the green (good call)! I like the idea of the reflections in droplets, it does sounds like a great project. 😀


  4. This is awesome! You have so much patience.



Leave a Reply

