h1

Elliot1

October 24, 2010

I’ve always been loathed to putting personal photos online, what I mean by that is putting photos of me, or especially photos of my kids online. Sure, I share things with my friends on Facebook but, that’s controlled, it’s not publically available (although yes, I know, you put on Facebook, you lose some of your rights). Some of the other bloggers quite happily put up photos of their kids and, some of those photos are wonderful. There are a few photos of my two boys that I adore, so, I figured it was about time to post them.

Elliot is 4 ย and he’s a fun, lively kid. He’s smart, very bright, well behaved and easy going and he loves to play around in front of the camera. When he’s older, I don’t think he’ll be the guy that goes onto a show such as The X Factor, he’ll be the one hosting it. ๐Ÿ™‚

10 comments

  1. Very nice and a good capture, I think there’s a dust bunny on the right hand side above the grass. I didn’t see it a first (thought it was my screen) but now I’ve seen it my flippin’ eyes keep looking at it.

    On closer inspection it might actually be a small insect (appears to have wings?)


  2. Good spot! One of this summer’s many bees I suspect ๐Ÿ™‚


  3. Nice shot. I know what you mean about the personal photos. Closest I got to posting images of my daughter on my blog, is posting pictures of her hands.

    PS: Thanks Brhum, now I keep looking at the thing ๐Ÿ™‚


  4. He is adorable! Nice capture of his personality. ๐Ÿ™‚


  5. I also know what you mean about personal photos of children. You have captured a beautiful moment in this shot and I can see why you decided to share it.


  6. Nice shot and I like the way you’ve composed.


  7. Well I think being a contestant on the X factor is a bit of a mug’s game. (Look at those people being booted out at the moment whilst Wagner remains …courtesy of the Great British Public who like to have a giggle)! ๐Ÿ˜€ It strikes me that hosting it is the far more sensible option.
    Lovely, joyous shot.


  8. Beautiful child – and beautiful, clear photograph.
    ๐Ÿ™‚


  9. Thanks for all the wonderful comments ๐Ÿ™‚


  10. Okay, I am WAY overdue for comments…sigh. Great shot of Elliot, perhaps he was thrilled about seeing a dust bunny? ๐Ÿ˜› But seriously, I love the appearance of a gentle slop as well as his expression!



Leave a Reply

