h1

The Leaf

October 11, 2010

Another crazy week at work has now finished. Too many hours leaving me with not much time for anything else. I can’t see it getting better anytime soon. This weekend though has been great. Took the kids to Legoland on Saturday, then went for a walk in the forest with Elliot in the afternoon and got some nice photos. (He has his own little red Fuji camera which he loves). 😀 Sunday was good, tried a new technique and the results came out well. Got some work to do to clean up the photos but, I was pleased with the results. Look forward to posting them soon.

Here’s a photo from our forest walk, The  Leaf.  Truth is, I took a very boring photo in the hope that I could manipulate it in photoshop to be more interesting. Played with the curves, selectively manipulated the green to bring it out more, and then played with the levels a bit. Honestly, I need to read up to understand what I did but, I like it and that’s all that matter 😉

One comment

  1. I quite like this photo. The leaves really stand out.



Leave a Reply

