h1

DS317 – Plug

October 5, 2010

This is strange one. I looked at last week’s daily shoot themes and picked out a few. Strangely, on Friday, a guy at work discovered my friend’s iPhone plug and was amazed by it. I figured, that fits well for this theme and tried to get it. I’m a firm believer that mundane objects can be made to look beautiful, although, to be fair, the iPhone plug strangely does that job very well on its own. I really like this photo, I think it turned out well, although, if I’d cleaned the plug first, I think it would have turned out better. Oh well.. 🙂

4 comments

  1. I love how you make everyday stuff seem photogenic. Thank you.


  2. Sweet!


  3. This is really nice 🙂 I like how you’ve made the background very evenly black and positioned the plug at a slightly odd angle, so it looks like it’s floating in space – it makes it seem more alien and futuristic somehow.


  4. Nice one Nigel, very clever to use totally black background against white… works really well



Leave a Reply

