h1

StoneHenge – Weird Image

September 10, 2010

Okay, you look at image first and then read the text. So, now you’re thinking… it’s Stonehenge, I know that but, what the hell??? Right. Okay. This is definitely not the normal sort of photo I’d post. I visited Stonehenge a week ago and had a pretty drab photo thanks to the poor weather. So, I stuck it into my favourite image tool (the freeware, Irfanview). A few minutes ago, I accidentally discovered the negative button and am thus in a mood to abuse was the button gives me. So, it gave me this, I desaturated, over contrasted, darkened and this is the result. You know I like the image, that goes without saying… At least you can say… ‘well, we sure haven’t seen a stonehenge photo that looks like that.’

So, that’s another whole week without a single macro photo! Don’t worry, next week I have a whole week of macro photos. Next week is macro sweet week! Woo Hoo!

Have an awesome weekend. 😉

4 comments

  1. I like it! I’m not often a fan of the “special effects” that various software tools offer, but sometimes, they make things just a bit more interesting!


  2. Always fun when you discover a new editing tool 🙂
    images take on a whole new look 🙂


  3. Nice, reminds me of The Twilight Zone… 😀



Leave a Reply

