h1

ds288 – Diagonal Lines – Red

September 7, 2010

Over the weekend, after a few days of no photos, I had nothing to post. I’ve got a buffer which I’m trying to not touch as I want to try to get at least 5 new photos per week instead. So, I went through the daily shoot themes and struggled to really get anything. Then, whilst perusing, I found one of my wife’s dresses which I figured would make an interesting variant for the diagonal theme. The actual colour of the dress is aqua, but a bit of playing was required to create this strong red which, in my opinion, works better for the photo… 🙂

4 comments

  1. Nice take on the diagonal daily shoot assignment. I like the strong shadows in this shot.


  2. I do like the colour choice. I love the diagonals you captured, great job on the assignment.


  3. Thanks for the comments. Michelle told me she’d like it if I can find her a nice red dress like that!


  4. That’s a lovely pattern shot, and I like the take oin the diagonals 🙂



Leave a Reply

