h1

Strange Photo Flower

September 2, 2010

I recently visited a place in the New Forest (in England) called Exbury Gardens. Beautiful, gardens (that probably look better in May). Here’s a photo of a flower that I hope someone will identify for me. I’m thinking Chrysanthemum maybe.. or dahlia? I don’t know, it’s not really worth me guessing when some of you guys know better… like I said, I just think, pretty… and then click. πŸ˜‰ Anyway, as for the title, this photo is just a bit strange…

4 comments

  1. Your second guess is correct. It’s Dahlia. No macro? πŸ˜‰


    • Heh. I was just talking about my macro loving today. Since you’re missing it I’ll try to get back to macro flowers next week πŸ˜‰ :p


  2. Wow, what a cool shot! Love the Dahlia (thanx Emily, I had no idea either). I am like you Nigel, if it looks good…I take the shot without know what on earth the flower is! πŸ˜€


  3. Nicely shot giving good bokeh and awesome colour.



Leave a Reply

