h1

The Woods

July 29, 2010

It’s been far too long since the last post. Since that, I got the chicken pox, got tonsilitis, spent far too long laying down, spent even longer watching home improvment and food shows (Man vs Food is awesome!), watched Ice Age 3 about six times (it’s for the kids…. for the kids) and my Canon 100mm Macro lens arrived. YAY! Not used it yet though. Boo. 😦 The doc has me signed off until the end of next week which means I’m housebound (boo) but, it does mean I have lots of time with my two boys and a camera (yay). So, I’ll aim to stock up on a month’s worth of photos 😀

Here’s a photo I took last month. I don’t much care for it, but it was kind of like the best of a bad bunch. It was one of the last photos I took before I started blogging, and where I was finding myself with no ideas, desperate to take a photo of something vaguely interesting. I failed but, who cares, ideas started flowing after that. 😀

8 comments

  1. Good to see your blog post and I am hoping you are starting to feel better.

    May be it’s time for you to spend some time with your newly bought macro lens (toy) 😉


  2. Layabout!! Hehe. Only kidding 😀

    Hope you’re well on the mend. Rest up and watch more TV (for the kids! Ha!).

    Also wanted to let you know that Greysqrl is featured on the Mona Lisa Million Project today!! 🙂

    Cheers
    Dave


  3. Hope you feel better. Now that you have that macro, housebound may not be so bad.


  4. Hey. Had some fun with it this morning 🙂 will stick the photos up next week. Need to reshoot them at night though. 🙂


  5. Sorry to hear you are not well… but happy to hear about your new lens. Look forward to seeing those macro shots. Take care. 🙂


    • Hi Emily. Had some ideas and worked in them last night. It was one of those nights were the idea was there but I just couldn’t execute. Bah!


  6. I’m so jealous … not of the chicken pox and tonsilitis. Although, given the chance I might endure those things if the prize were a new macro lens for my Nikon. 😉

    Love the photo. You might not things it’s “all that” but I think it’s refreshing to look upon a calm nature scene in which your eyes can just relax and enjoy the whole scene.


    • Hi Cheryl. Heh.. 🙂 I went through so many decisions about the lens. I was so close to getting the Sigma lens. Still, very happy with my purchase, hotos coming next week.



Leave a Reply

