h1

The (Keeping it Real) Thing.

July 22, 2010

So, here’s a couple of odd photos taken with my iPhone. Basically, I used Hipstamatic to take the second image. Nothing clever, just pointed and clicked in ย a position I liked. After that I pushed it through PhotoShop Mobile and got the Warhol type image. That’s about it. Hope you like it. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m scheduling this in advance. My four year old is just finishing his bout of chicken pox, now the youngest has it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ and, I think I’ve got it. Still, at least it’s better to get it now, at the same time as the him, rather than after he finishes! It’s good to get it before I reach my mid-30s, right? :p ๐Ÿ˜€ I have no interest in a Summer of Pox . ๐Ÿ˜€ So, I may be a bit slow with posts, answering/approving and posting comments… but I’ll try my best!

6 comments

  1. Hope you feel better soon.


  2. Hope you feel better soon. the Pox suck, I had them in a very bad way when I was a kid…they were even heading down my throat apparently! I agree with ya that all the kidlets “get” them at the same time.

    For no real good reason, I like the original Hipsta photo. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Later….d


    • Thanks guys. So far it doesn’t seem like I’ve got it too bad, which is lucky.


  3. Cool shots. I hope you’re feeling better!


  4. How is the chicken pox front going? Hopefully gone!


  5. Hi. Much better thanks. I’m feeling okay now, just still covered in those horrible scabs. So, waiting for them to clear. Got a macro lens now, so, need to try some stuff out. I’m signed off for a week so feeling horribly homebound ๐Ÿ˜€ Time to start updating again, stop watching Home Improvement and food channels and to start checking out all your sites. Thanks for the messages ๐Ÿ™‚



Leave a Reply

