h1

SF – A Novel Idea

July 19, 2010

With the exception of my hipstamatic posts, up until now all the images I’ve posted on here have been photos that I’ve taken over the past few months. Blogging and visiting blogs has been inspirational for me, given me new ideas and got me back and enthusiastic about taking more photos. Over the weekend, I worked on three new ideas for photos. One needs a bit more work, one is completed and the other is this one.Β Sticky Fingers hosts a photography gallery based around a theme. This week’s theme is ‘ A Novel Idea’ and here is my (rather simplistic) entry. I’m trying to think of a few more novel related photos which are a bit more intelligent than this one. πŸ˜€

If you’re interested in entering the gallery, click on this link, and, if you want to guess what the novel is, please do so in the comments. πŸ™‚ I’m sure someone will guess it very soon.

10 comments

  1. Cool idea…but what are the other two…I am dying here man! πŸ˜›

    …d


    • Hi. Thanks for all the comments, David. πŸ™‚ Appreciate it. The other two will be up at the beginning of next month. I participate in a monthly competition and I don’t want to give the game away as some of the folk visit here. πŸ˜€


  2. A Tale of Two Cities, right? Right??

    Great picture, and I love your blog πŸ™‚


    • Hi Bubbleboo, great name! πŸ˜€ Yes, a tale of two cities. Well done. πŸ™‚ I’ll go check out your blog now… thanks for visiting πŸ™‚


  3. Oh, Bubbleboo got there first! A Tale of Two Cities. Great photo, well done!


  4. Fabulous idea – wish I’d thought of that! Love all the different ideas this week.


    • I’m just about to visit your blog… what an awesome title!


  5. what’s the book???
    😦


    • A Tale of Two Cities.



Leave a Reply

