h1

Retro Arcadia

July 13, 2010

Over the last two months I’ve had a complete mental block in terms of what to take photos of. I’ve found myself completely dried up for ideas. Over the last week, however, blogging and visiting a lot of great photography blogs has suddenly brought it all back thanks to the great inspiration that I find from other people. Some excellent photos out there, and I’m grateful to those that share theirs, to those that take the time to comment, or answer comments, and especially to those that share the knowledge of how they created their art.

This photo, ‘retro Arcadia’ (in has an 80s kind of look to it) was created with a children’s spinning light fan that I moved round like a rollercoaster. ๐Ÿ™‚ The fan is similar to this.ย I don’t remember any of the settings but I do remember that this was 1 good photo in a 100. ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, it’s a little blurred, but, I like it.

5 comments

  1. The blurryness (is that a word?) gives it an ethereal feel. I like it too.


  2. I forgot to say, Your avator freaks me out a little bit. May I ask why you chose it? ๐Ÿ™‚


    • Ha ha ha.. ๐Ÿ™‚ A few years ago I was writing a blog post and the subject was ‘evil’. I googled ‘evil’ and found this image. Apparently it’s a puppet that was used in a music video called Evil by a group called Interpol. I liked it and it’s stuck ever since. Strangely enough, it does look quite a bit like me!


  3. I think I had a dream like this once…or was it a hallucination? Whatever, it was fun…like this photo! Nicely done!



Leave a Reply

