h1

Google is Watching Me

July 9, 2010

I use gmail, I use google maps, I use google for searching and yes, I’ve always known they collate all my data and their weasels process it, rub their hands and plan my downfall. Over the past few months I’ve been searching a lot for camera lenses, and now, on a lot of non-photography sites I visit I receive ads for lenses from CameraBox or SimplyElectronics. It only just dawned on me that these adverts aren’t generic ones, they’re specifically targetted at me! Damn… Google is good (and evil).

2 comments

  1. I get the same thing. Amazon.com is good at it too.


  2. As far as I know you can adjust this in your settings but then if you do, you just get ads for stuff you don’t want. I leave mine alone!
    😉



Leave a Reply

