h1

In the Beginning

September 9, 2009

In the beginning, there was this post… the first one.

I have a casual interest in photography. I am placed firmly in the amateur category but would like to improve. I currently own a simple Sony Cybershot W170 camera, as well as my trust iPhone 3GS. My aim with this blog is to post a photo every so often and to try to improve by finding my own style, using colour of the sky to enhance my subject, find good subjects(!) and to shoot photos which are striking. That may require a SLR, but, it may not, surely I have to have it in me to compose a good photo, right? So, most likely (for ease of posting) a lot of these photos will come from my iPhone.

One comment

  1. Don’t let the stigma of an iPhone photo being “bad” cause it’s from an iPhone! Keep taking and taking, that’s the fun in it man!



Leave a Reply

